ATN Home

The Australian Technology Network brings together five of the most innovative and enterprising universities in the nation: Curtin University, University of South Australia (UniSA) , RMIT University, University of Technology Sydney (UTS), and Queensland University of Technology (QUT).

We are committed to forging partnerships with industry and government to deliver practical results through focused research.

We educate graduates who are ready to enter their chosen profession, dedicated to the pursuit of knowledge and eager to claim a stake in building sustainable societies of the future.

ATN universities teach over 200,000 students, or almost 20% of Australia’s student population. With nearly 1 in 4 international students choosing to study at an ATN university, we are also the largest provider of international education, both with our onshore and offshore students.

The ATN’s aim is to help secure Australia’s reputation as the clever country, and contribute to its social and economic wealth, while championing the principles of access and equity that have ensured its members are the universities of first choice for more students.

Innovate and Prosper     Hon Ian Macfarlane

To view the ATN report Innovate and Prosper: Ensuring Australia's Future Competitiveness through University-Industry Collaboration click on the image above.