Our members

Our Universities

Our six member universities are known for being technology-focused and forward thinking; committed to enterprise and innovation that meets the needs of a rapidly-changing economy and society. Delivering world-class education to 307,000 students – constituting 20% of domestic higher-education students and 18% of international students – we’re also proud to be the fastest-growing university grouping for domestic students in Australia.

Our universities have a global presence and take pride in welcoming people from all walks of life and every corner of the world. Both individually and as a united group under the ATN banner, we continue to advocate for equity alongside excellence, breaking down barriers to higher-education for those who wish to pursue it.

Curtin University

Curtin University is Western Australia’s largest and most culturally diverse university with Australia’s third largest international student population. With campuses in Malaysia and Singapore as well as face-to-face teaching in a number of countries, Curtin has a strong commitment to international engagement. This cultural diversity adds a rich and valuable dimension to the campus atmosphere, preparing all graduates to live and work effectively in an increasingly global environment.

Deakin University

As one of Australia’s largest universities, Deakin has strong global linkages, world-class research and, most importantly, an educational portfolio that blends the best of campus and digital delivery into a highly supportive and personalised student experience

University of Technology Sydney

The University of Technology Sydney (UTS) has a bold vision to be a world-leading university of technology. They are known for their industry focus, practice-based teaching and learning, real world research and location. With state-of-the-art campuses and facilities, UTS prides itself on preparing students to become global thinkers, leaders and innovators.

RMIT University

RMIT University is a global university of technology and design and one of Australia’s original tertiary institutions. Based in Melbourne, it has a global reputation for excellence in practical education, applied and innovative research, and engagement with the needs of industry. RMIT is a leader in engineering, accounting and finance, computer science and information systems, communication and media studies, psychology, education, law and economics.

The University of South Australia

The University of South Australia (UniSA) is Australia’s University of Enterprise, with a culture of innovation anchored in deep global and national links to academic, research and industry partners. UniSA undertakes world-class research that is inspired by global challenges and opportunities, delivers economic and social benefits, and informs its teaching. It educates and prepares global learners from all backgrounds, instilling professional skills, knowledge, and a drive for lifelong learning.

The University of Newcastle

Established in 1965, The University of Newcastle prides itself on delivering superior education and world-class research. As an institution, The University of Newcastle is committed to making transforming knowledge into innovation that can make a difference in our communities, economies and our planet.